Thursday, February 11, 2016

Here He Comes Again (Storybook Lake #1) by Melissa Shirley

This book was basically two people that didn't understand the meaning of the word conversation. The drama was created by stupidity.

The story developed nicely, I just disliked the characters, especially Keaton.

Rating 2 out of 5 
Read@Book

Wednesday, February 10, 2016

DayBlack #4: Shot in the Ass (Digital Comic) by Keef Cross

This one was one hell of a funny read. 

You have a modern day stoner vampire and a nut job (or not so nuts) shooting people who wear their jeans below their ass. Don't worry he just shoots them in the ass, so the only hassle they endure is that they have to now buy a belt.

Rating 5 out of 5 
Read@Book

Monday, February 8, 2016

Kiss Me Twice by Alexa Darin

We have suspense, drama and Elvis impersonators.

Bailey Ventura is engaged to Carter Davis then he gets amnesia [there’s a reason for this, a very good one] and all of a sudden he’s “moving” on and kissing other women. 

Okay I understand why Carter needed Bailey to think they were done but come on dude you need to get going if you want the happily ever after.

My only issue with this book was when Bailey is back in her hometown, won’t tell you what happens but it had me like ugh.

I feel like an Elvis quote should end this one but all I can think of is Elvis and his poofy hair.

Rating 3.5 out of 5 
Read@Book


Thursday, February 4, 2016

The Imitation Game: Alan Turing Decoded by Jim Ottaviani, Leland Purvis (Illustrations)

This was a very good book detailing the life of Alan Turing, the brilliant mathematician and scientist that helped change the world.

This book was very detailed; it left nothing out, from his beginning to his end. If you love history and graphic novels, this is a good one for you.

Rating 5 out of 5 
Read@Book


Tuesday, February 2, 2016

I Wish You Were Mine (Oxford #2) by Lauren Layne




Title: I Wish You Were Mine
Series: Oxford #2 
Author: Lauren Layne
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 2, 2016



Blurb

Perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne’s Oxford series heats up in this story of forbidden desire as a brooding jock hoping for a comeback falls for a woman who’s strictly off-limits.

A year ago, Jackson Burke was married to the love of his life and playing quarterback for the Texas Redhawks. Now he’s retired, courtesy of the car accident that ruined his career—and single, after a nasty scandal torpedoed his marriage. Just as he’s starting to get used to his new life as a health and fitness columnist forOxford magazine, his unpredictable ex shows up on his doorstep in Manhattan. Jackson should be thrilled. But he can’t stop thinking about the one person who’s always been there for him, the one girl he could never have: her younger sister.

Mollie Carrington can’t say no to Madison. After all, her older sister practically raised her. So when Madison begs for help in winning her ex-husband back, Mollie’s just glad she got over her own crush on Jackson ages ago—or so she thought. Because as Mollie reconnects with Jackson, she quickly forgets all her reasons to stay loyal to her sister. Tempted by Jackson’s mellow drawl and cowboy good looks, Mollie is sick and tired of coming in second place. But she can’t win if she doesn’t play the game.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK




Also Available


AMAZON US / UK




Author Bio


Lauren Layne is the USA Today bestselling author of more than a dozen contemporary romance novels. Prior to becoming an author, Lauren worked in e-commerce and web-marketing. A year after moving from Seattle to NYC to pursue a writing career, she had a fabulous agent and multiple New York publishing deals. Lauren currently lives in Manhattan with her husband and plus-sized Pomeranian. When not writing, you’ll likely find her running (rarely), reading (sometimes), or at happy hour (often).



Author Links

Monday, February 1, 2016

Big Nate: Thunka, Thunka, Thunka by Lincoln Peirce

Big Man Nate is back and funnier than ever. For a middle schooler this kid is sure full of sarcasm and puns.

We see appearances from all our favorite characters and more of Nate’s grandparents. I think I know exactly who Nate takes after **grandpa**.

This comedy packed book will have you laughing off your seat.

Rating 5 out of 5 
Read@Book

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Snoopy: Party Animal! by Charles M. Schulz

Our favorite beagle Snoopy is back to bring us cheer in this wonderful collection of comics. Snoopy and the gang will have you on your sides; definitely worth check this collection out.

Rating 5 out of 5 
Read@Book